• You are here
  • Forum Header
  • Discuss artists other than Furthur. Discuss and share music you make.
the highway terror
Platinum Boarder
Posts:5682
we gonna stay here til we soothe our souls

Peter Frampton Tour

#27245 2 years, 11 months ago
PETER FRAMPTON TOUR DATES
06/15/11 Wed Count Basie Theatre Red Bank, NJ
06/17/11 Fri Beacon Theatre New York, NY
06/18/11 Sat Paramount Center Peekskill, NY
06/21/11 Tue The Sands Casino Bethlehem, PA
06/23/11 Thu Filene Center @ the Wolf Trap Vienna, VA
06/24/11 Fri Borgata Music Box Atlantic City, NJ
06/28/11 Tue Artpark Lewiston, NY
06/30/11 Thu Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier/ Place des Arts Montreal, QC
07/01/11 Fri Ives Concert Park Danbury, CT
07/02/11 Sat Meadowbrook US Cellular Pavilion Gilford, NH
07/04/11 Mon Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park Grand Rapids, MI
07/05/11 Tue Ravinia Pavilion Highland Park, IL
07/08/11 Fri DTE Energy Music Center Clarkston, MI
07/09/11 Sat Molson Canadian Amphitheatre Toronto, ON
07/10/11 Sun Lebreton Flats Ottawa, ON
07/12/11 Tue The Wellmont Theatre Montclair, NJ
07/13/11 Wed Trib Total Media Amphitheatre at Station Square Pittsburgh, PA
07/15/11 Fri Bank Of America Pavilion Boston, MA
07/16/11 Sat MGM Grand Theatre at Foxwoods Mashantucket, CT
07/17/11 Sun Pier Six Concert Pavilion Baltimore, MD
07/19/11 Tue House of Blues N. Myrtle Beach, SC
07/21/11 Thu Chastain Park Amphitheater Atlanta, GA
07/22/11 Fri Beau Rivage Resort Biloxi, MS
07/27/11 Wed Anselmo Valencia Amphitheater (AVA) Tucson, AZ
07/29/11 Fri Mandalay Bay Casino Las Vegas, NV
07/30/11 Sat Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
07/31/11 Sun Santa Barbara Bowl Santa Barbara, CA
08/02/11 Tue Balboa Theatre San Diego, CA
08/03/11 Wed Fox Performing Arts Center Riverside, CA
08/05/11 Fri Mountain Winery Saratoga, CA
08/06/11 Sat Thunder Valley Casino Lincoln, CA
08/07/11 Sun Wells Fargo Center for the Arts Santa Rosa, CA
08/09/11 Tue Wente Vineyards Livermore, CA
08/11/11 Thu Oregon Zoo Portland, OR
08/12/11 Fri Chateau Ste. Michelle Concerts on the Green Woodinville, WA
08/14/11 Sun Cour D'Alene Casino Worley, ID
08/16/11 Tue Wood River Cellars Eagle, ID
08/17/11 Wed Red Butte Garden Amphitheater Salt Lake City, UT
08/19/11 Fri Vilar Performing Arts Center Beaver Creek, CO
08/20/11 Sat Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque, NM
08/21/11 Sun Hudson Gardens & Event Center Littleton, CO
08/23/11 Tue Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Catoosa, OK
08/24/11 Wed Heritage Hall Ardmore, OK
08/26/11 Fri Stiefel Theatre Salina, KS
08/27/11 Sat Riverside Casino & Golf Resort Riverside, IA
08/28/11 Sun PNC Pavilion @ Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati , OH
09/23/11 Fri Mill Bay Casino Manson, WA
09/24/11 Sat River Rock Casino Richmond, BC
09/26/11 Mon Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Calgary, AB
09/27/11 Tue Conexus Arts Centre Regina, SK
09/28/11 Wed Pantages Theater Winnipeg, MB
09/30/11 Fri State Theatre Minneapolis, MN
10/01/11 Sat Johnson County Community College Overland Park, KS
10/02/11 Sun Effingham Performance Center Effingham, IL
10/04/11 Tue Eastern Kentucky University Richmond, KY
10/05/11 Wed Durham Performing Arts Center Durham, NC
10/07/11 Fri St. Augustine Amphitheatre St. Augustine, FL
10/08/11 Sat Ruth Eckerd Hall Clearwater, FL
10/09/11 Sun Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Hollywood, FL
10/11/11 Tue Hard Rock Live Orlando, FL
10/12/11 Wed Saenger Theatre Pensacola, FL
10/14/11 Fri House Of Blues Dallas, TX
10/15/11 Sat Paragon Casino & Resort Marksville, LA
10/16/11 Sun House Of Blues Dallas, TX
10/18/11 Tue Austin City Limits Live @ Moody Theater Austin, TX
10/19/11 Wed Majestic Theatre San Antonio, TX
10/21/11 Fri Mud Island Amphitheatre Memphis, TN
10/22/11 Sat Ryman Auditorium Nashville, TN
11/05/11 Sat Pavilhao Atlantico Lisbon, POR
11/06/11 Sun La Riviera Madrid, ES
11/08/11 Tue Casino L Allanca Barcelona, ES
11/11/11 Fri Manchester Bridgewater Hall Manchester, GB
11/12/11 Sat Corn Exchange Cambridge, GB
11/13/11 Sun Hammersmith Apollo London, GB
11/15/11 Tue Symphony Hall Birmingham, GB
11/18/11 Fri Queen Elizabeth Hall Antwerp, BEL
11/19/11 Sat Heineken Music Hall Amsterdam, NL
11/21/11 Mon Tempodrom Berlin, GER
11/22/11 Tue Phoenixhalle Mainz, GER
11/23/11 Wed Le Bataclan Paris, FRA
The following user(s) said Thank You: Chester
Chester
Moderator
Posts:30697
More or less in line

Re: Peter Frampton Tour

#27267 2 years, 11 months ago
Hmmm, there's a Peekskill date, right between the Wantagh, and Saratoga Furthur show. Furthur>Frampton>Furthur?
I can't come down, it's plain to see.
I can't come down, I've been set free.
Who you are, and what you do,
don't make no difference to me.
the highway terror
Platinum Boarder
Posts:5682
we gonna stay here til we soothe our souls

Re: Peter Frampton Tour

#27340 2 years, 11 months ago
never seen frampton
so naturally cincinnati and pittsburgh are as close as he's coming to my area
Last Edit: 2 years, 11 months ago by the highway terror.
Chester
Moderator
Posts:30697
More or less in line

Re: Peter Frampton Tour

#27364 2 years, 11 months ago
Yeah, I've never seen him either. But I always liked him. I was just looking for an excuse. Peekskill would be my closest show.

Edit. Just looked at the list again. Artpark, would be the closest.
I can't come down, it's plain to see.
I can't come down, I've been set free.
Who you are, and what you do,
don't make no difference to me.
Last Edit: 2 years, 11 months ago by Chester.
Terrapin Sedation
Platinum Boarder
Posts:2676
Let your life proceed by its own design

Re: Peter Frampton Tour

#27866 2 years, 11 months ago
My first concert was Frampton and Yes at JFK in Philly, 1976.

It was the Frampton Comes Alive and YesSongs tours.......not a bad introduction to the world of rock and roll.

Frampton's hair is shorter but he can still play.
Chester
Moderator
Posts:30697
More or less in line

Re: Peter Frampton Tour

#27913 2 years, 11 months ago
Oh yeah Frampton can play. Always was one of my favorite guitar players. And I saw Yes a couple of time too. First time in 79.
I can't come down, it's plain to see.
I can't come down, I've been set free.
Who you are, and what you do,
don't make no difference to me.
MushroomMan
Platinum Boarder
Posts:8085

Re: Peter Frampton Tour

#28171 2 years, 11 months ago
seen him with Jethro Tull a few years ago at Jones Beach - that was a great show!

thats a big tour to ....... A warning about Ives Concert Park in Danbury, CT ..... don't get Lawn!! The lawn is flat and you will not even be able to see the stage, except on a bad quality screen that they put in front of the lawn! .... I had lawn seats for Steve Miller there about 4-5 years ago and was very dissapointed in how they set up the lawn.... There arn't many seats but any seat you get there would be great - there just folding chairs .... Not a good venue for any band to play IMHO
mddichard07
Junior Boarder
Posts:198

Re: Peter Frampton Tour

#29466 2 years, 10 months ago
Terrapin Sedation wrote:
My first concert was Frampton and Yes at JFK in Philly, 1976.

It was the Frampton Comes Alive and YesSongs tours.......not a bad introduction to the world of rock and roll.

Frampton's hair is shorter but he can still play.

that sounds ridiculously awesome!!

it sucks that frampton comes to boston when ill be at all good though =/
Last Edit: 2 years, 10 months ago by mddichard07.
Chester
Moderator
Posts:30697
More or less in line

Re: Peter Frampton Tour

#29703 2 years, 10 months ago
Catch him if you can. : )
I can't come down, it's plain to see.
I can't come down, I've been set free.
Who you are, and what you do,
don't make no difference to me.
Time to create page: 0.48 seconds